B Corp

UTOPIES: proud pioneers of the B Corp movement in France

In January 2014, UTOPIES became the 1st B Corp certified company in France. From 2015 to 2019, UTOPIES was B Corp’s official “country partner” in France, launching and leading the movement until the creation of B Lab France in 2019.

In 5 years, the French community has grown from 1 to 100 B Corp certified companies, and hundreds of companies have logged in to complete the online self-assessment and compare themselves to thousands of companies in France and around the world.

At the beginning of 2020, UTOPIES was certified for the 3rd time.

 

For more information on our B Corp support, click here.

The movement

The B Corp community was founded in 2006 in the United States, bringing together companies from around the world wishing to (re)affirm their commitment to effecting positive impact in alignment with their purpose. These for-profit companies demonstrate their will to make progress and have a positive impact by being evaluated on their overall performance every 3 years. Certified companies to date come in all sizes and from all sectors, from historical icons such as Patagonia, Natura, Alessi or Ecover, to “start-ups” such as Fairphone, Triodos, change.org, or Kickstarter…

Through their business model, they seek not to be the best IN the world, but the best FOR the world! Beyond their commitment to progress, they develop the principle of interdependence: projects between B Corps are favoured and B Corps seek to pollinate their entire ecosystem of suppliers, customers or partners.

KEY FIGURES

  • +3200 certified companies worldwide
  • +100 in France

BIA* scores:

  • Average score of all user companies: 55
  • Minimum score to become B Corp certified: 80
  • Average score of certified B Corp companies: 92
  • UTOPIES’ score: 122

*BIA: B Impact Assessment is B Corp’s publicly available tool that enables companies around the world to assess their overall performance and impact (operational activity and business model).

 

Follow UTOPIES and join the B Corp community!

Contact B Lab France : contact@bcorporation.fr

https://bcorporation.net/

B Corp

UTOPIES PIONNIÈRE DU MOUVEMENT EN FRANCE

En janvier 2014, UTOPIES est devenue la 1ère entreprise française certifiée en France. De 2015 à 2019, UTOPIES a été le « country partner » officiel de B Corp en France : nous avons lancé et porté le mouvement, jusqu’à la création en 2019 de l’association B Lab France.

 

En 5 ans, la communauté française est passée de 1 à 100 entreprises certifiées, et des centaines d’entreprises ont ouvert une session pour s’évaluer en ligne et se comparer à des milliers d’entreprises en France et dans le monde entier.

 

Début 2020, UTOPIES a été recertifiée pour la 3ème fois. 

 

 

Le mouvement

La communauté B Corp, fondée en 2006, aux États-Unis, réunit dans le monde les entreprises qui souhaitent (ré)affirmer leur Mission Sociétale au cœur de leur raison d’être. Ce sont des entreprises à but lucratif (for profit) qui souhaitent progresser et démontrer leur impact positif (for purpose) en étant évaluées sur leur performance globale tous les 3 ans. Les entreprises labellisées à date sont de toutes tailles et tous secteurs, icônes historiques comme Patagonia, Natura, Alessi ou Ecover, « jeunes pousses » comme Fairphone, Triodos, change.org, ou Kickstarter…

Elles cherchent, via leur modèle économique, non pas à être les meilleures AU monde mais bien les meilleures POUR le monde! Au-delà de leur propre démarche de progrès, elles développent le principe d’interdépendance : Les projets entre B Corps sont privilégiés et les B Corps cherchent à polliniser tout leur écosystème de fournisseurs, clients ou partenaires.

chiffres clés

  • +3200 entreprises certifiées dans le monde
  • +100 en France

L’évaluation BIA* :

  • Score moyen de toutes les entreprises utilisatrices: 55
  • Score minimum pour être B Corp : 80
  • Score moyen des entreprises certifiées B Corp: 92
  • Score d’UTOPIES : 122

*BIA : B Impact Assessment, l’outil gratuit qui permet aux entreprises d’évaluer l’impact de leur performance globale (activité opérationnelle et modèle d’affaire)

 

Comme UTOPIES, rejoignez la communauté B Corp !

Contact B Lab France :  contact@bcorporation.fr

https://bcorporation.net/